Win a free place at our annual Celebrate Reading Conference this October!

Published on Monday, 22 August 2022 at 12:04:26 PM

Open to early career teachers, this scholarship opportunity requires an application consisting of just three short questions, and two successful applicants will receive free registration to the conference. This year's conference is an unmissable event offering ideas, inspiration, and insights into the world of creating Australian picture books and junior fiction. Our stellar line-up includes:

Morris Gleitzman, Jackie French AM, Marc McBride, Kirli Saunders, Sean E. Avery, Cristy Burne, Gabriel Evans, Deb Fitzpatrick, James Foley, Dr. Helen Milroy and Dianne Wolfer.

To apply for the scholarship, please answer the following questions:

1. How many years have you been teaching?
2. What year groups have you taught?
3. Why do want to attend this Conference and why is it important to your teaching practice? (Max 300 words)

Email your response to or by clicking the button below. Please use your work email and include your full name, position, contact number and school details. Applications close Thursday 1st September at 9am AWST.

Good luck!

New price for students!
The Celebrate Reading Conference is an excellent professional learning for tertiary students, both undergraduate and post graduate. We're offering a new concession price, where students can attend both days for just $330.

Back to All News